play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Craig Daniels Automotive

At Craig Daniels Automotive we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Craig Daniels Automotive

Craig Daniels Automotive
5
4.9

Based on 44 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good quality, mid priced, cars. Nice people.

    By Brian S on 17 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent used car dealership. Minor issues spotted before delivery were dealt with prior to collection and to a high standard. Faulty battery, detected after collection, was tested and replaced in one, brief, weekend visit. They offer their own (non insurance based) three month warranty and seem happy to stick to it. Very honest people to deal with. Also offered a better part exchange than other nearby dealers.

    Reply from Craig Daniels Automotive on 04/09/21

    Thank you for the lovely review Brian, we are extremely happy that you are pleased with your new car and the service you have received.


  • 5

    Fantastic!

    By Kerry W on 04 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Craig Daniels Automotive is brilliant! The only regret I have is not finding them sooner! Due to my circumstances I could not visit the car sales place but I spoke to Craig on the phone. He was very honest and answered all my questions. Craig is not pushy at all and was great at getting everything sorted. He even delivered my car to me, which we really appreciate! The car is great and drives lovely! Fantastic service! I will definitely be recommending Craig Daniels Automotive to everyone I know! Thank you!

    Reply from Craig Daniels Automotive on 11/08/21

    Thank you Kerry, I am extremely flattered by your kind review, and happy you are pleased with the service you received, I look forward to dealing with you again in the future


  • 5

    Good old world service

    By John C on 26 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    First Rate service. Excellent back up and very helpful indeed.


  • 5

    Recommended

    By Gina T on 23 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Can't praise enough. Couldn't have been more helpful, what I call old school service where you feel like you matter

    Reply from Craig Daniels Automotive on 24/06/21

    Thanks for kind review.glad you are happy with your new car,happy motoring,


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Jade V on 18 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased my first car from Sub 2 Cars and the staff there were fantastic. I was not rushed and was allowed to buy the car that was right for me. I would highly recommend them.

    Reply from Craig Daniels Automotive on 24/06/21

    Pleased you were happy with our service, Glad you got your first car from us,hope to be a service in the future,thanks.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Adrian C on 17 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Wonderful, arrived unannounced not realising that viewings by appointment only, Craig was there and showed us around the car we were enquiry about but as we walked in my Daughter fell in love with the Fiat 500 which we purchased.

    Reply from Craig Daniels Automotive on 21/05/21

    Thank you Adrian, glad you were happy with the service we provided. That really was only going to be that car once your daughter set her eyes on it, hope everything goes well with her lessons.


  • 5

    Poor communication

    By Dan T on 17 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Phoned them up wanting to look at a car and we went the next weekend. He said he would phone us if the car was sold during the week. We went up to his garage and he was shocked when we turned up, he never got back to us saying he sold the car during the week. Would not deal with this seller any more

    Reply from Craig Daniels Automotive on 21/05/21

    Hi Dan, really sorry that your experience with us has left you leaving such a low star review. I do advertise by appointment only on my adverts to prevent people turning up, and encourage people to call ahead to prevent being disappointed if a vehicle has been sold prior to there visit. We do aim to offer the highest level of service at Craig Daniels Automotive and its extremely disappointing for us to read a negative review, I appreciate you saying you would not deal with us again, but i encourage you not to be put off as all of our cars are prepared to the highest standard and come with a great aftercare service. If you see in the future another vehicle in our stock please do give us a call and I will to my upmost to make the experience a ***** 5 star one ***** Thanks Craig


  • 5

    Excellent customer service and great price!

    By William B on 31 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I have recently part exchanged my old car for my new car with Craig Daniels Automotive. I received a great service and price. I am extremely happy with my new purchase. I would recommend to anybody to approach this company when looking for a new car. They even serviced my car before I brought it! Cannot Fault :)

    Reply from Craig Daniels Automotive on 29/04/21

    Thank you William, glad you are happy with how we looked after you, and I hope you enjoy your new car.


  • 5

    Be assured of great customer service!

    By Chris R on 29 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I found Craig on the internet around this time last year. Owing to my then current car's sudden demise, I was rather desperate to find another ASAP. So, having phoned Craig about a vehicle that he had and one that ticked all the boxes, I met up with him for a viewing. I trusted my 'gut' and bought the car. Unfortunately the vehicle went on to develop a very annoying, intermittent fault. Craig was very accommodating and done his best to get said fault rectified but owing to Covid rearing it's ugly head, it wasn't until November that it was mutually agreed that the best solution was to swap my car for another that Craig had kindly lent me whilst 'sorting' the original problem. I now have a car that I am very happy with, at no extra cost including a new spare key, owner's manual and 12 months MOT. So if my experience is anything to go by, be reassured that Craig will not only do his best to sort out any issues should they arise but will also do his utmost to resolve them. Many thanks!

    Reply from Craig Daniels Automotive on 12/02/21

    Thank you Chris, this review means a lot to me, as I am extremely grateful that you could see even through the really annoying intermittent issue the car developed, that I did only have your best interest at heart and wanted to make sure the end goal was that you were happy, and to now hear that the car swap into another vehicle has resulted in this, that’s fantastic! I look forward to future dealings with you.


  • 5

    Fantastic! 100% recommend

    By Chloe V on 19 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Craig was extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the car I purchased. Very professional and genuinely nice guy. Great communication throughout purchase. 100% recommend

    Reply from Craig Daniels Automotive on 07/01/21

    Thank you for your kind words Chloe.


Craig Daniels Automotive